I can’t sleep

Sleep is very important for your well-being,productivity and mental health.

I am one of those people who if i don’t get 8 hours of sleep,i am miserable and can’t do anything,but lay on the couch all day.It’s pretty bad.

Since i was a little kid,i loved sleeping.

I didn’t understand the ones that stayed up all night working or got up early to get things done.

I always thought they were taking it too far.

In the day,i was exhausted from work and i could not wait to go to bed and pass out.

Truth is,that i didn’t enjoy what i was doing in the morning.I would hit the snooze button a 1000 times before i got up to start my day.Like everyone else.

Many times i would sleep 10-12 hours a day.Since my schedule is weird i can sleep in until 12 or 1 o’clock.

Then something changed.I finally changed my mindset and started doing things i loved.

I work my ass off everyday,until i can’t keep my eyes open.

Now, i have to force my self to my bed.

I am waiting for the morning to come with eagerness!

When the sunlight gets into my dark bedroom,i am up and running full of energy.

I grew to ‘dislike’ sleep.

Don’t misinterpret  it though.Of course you need your 8 hours.But I was taking it too far.Because i didn’t have anything really productive or exciting thing to do,i would let my self over do it.

I want to be able to get 5-6 hours and be good to go,like Trump(since it’s election day in the USA,let’s be current).Well,i can’t but only the thought alone,makes me realize how important it is to do things you like,to spend your time efficiently and into something that’s important.

When you lay in bed,your heart is beating in your chest full of excitement and anticipation for the new day,when you can’t sleep because you are too excited,then you know you are doing something with your life that matter.You are on the right path.

Don’t hit the snooze button.Get up.Handle your business.

Also,when you sleep is very important.I would wake up at 12 in the afternoon,being a zombie,while i had missed half my day.

8 hours of sleep from 11-7 is 10x better than 10 hours from 2-12.

Quality over quantity.

Short and simple.

That’s it folks!

 

2 thoughts on “I can’t sleep”

Leave a Reply

